March 3, 2023

On March 3, 2023, the U.S. State Department and the U.S. Treasury announced a new round of Magnitsky sanctions against those involved in what U.S. authorities called the "arbitrary detention" and "serious human rights abuses" of Kara-Murza." Now the sanctions list includes Judges Podoprigorov, Kozlov, Lenskaya, Mishchenko, and investigator Zadachin.